index | biografie | biography | curriculum | discography | Silvia Castillo NL | Silvia Castillo EN | Silvia Castillo ESP | Duo Levent |

Double_Action EN | Fusion Moderne EN | Het Trio EN | The Book / El Libro | working-with-composers | gallery | links | works for Harry | contact







photo Co Broerse

Het Trio consists of Harrie Starreveld - flute, Harry Sparnaay - bass clarinet and René Eckhardt - piano.
The ensemble was founded in 1982 with the premiere performance of Heterostase by Jan Vriend and a trio
by Belgian composer Lucien Goethals. Over 180 compositions have been written for Het Trio by composers
including Otto Ketting, Theo Loevendie, Roderik de Man, Chiel Meyering, Paolo Perezzani , Franco Donatoni,
Jonathan Harvey and Guilio Castagnoli among many others.

Het Trio performed in most European countries and also in the United States, Taiwan, Mexico, Indonesia,
Russia, Australia, Hong Kong and Japan.

The Trio stopped playing together at the moment Harry Sparnaay moved to Spain in 2006.